Brass Classification

Brass is an alloy composed of copper and zinc. Brass composed of copper and zinc is called ordinary brass. If it is a mixture of two or more elements, it is called special brass. Brass has strong wear resistance, and brass is often used in the manufacture of valves, water pipes, air-conditioning inside and outside machine connecting pipes and radiators.

Brass is divided into six categories and nine varieties.

Ordinary brass: H90, H80, H68, H62.

Lead brass: Hpb59-1.

Manganese brass: HMn58-2.

Silicon brass: HSi80-3.

Nickel brass: HNi65-5.

Aluminum brass: HAl60-1-1.

Ordinary brass is a copper-zinc binary alloy. Special brass (lead brass, manganese brass, silicon brass, nickel brass, aluminum brass) is made by adding other alloying elements to the copper-zinc binary alloy.
PREVIOUS:Casting VS forging | Deshengrui Machinery
NEXT:Turning definition | Deshengrui Machinery